1. What is Rolfing®?

Rolfing is an effective form of bodywork that «reorganizes» your body, trains and enhances your perception to help you to be upright easier and move better. The targeted handles of the Rolfers loosens fascia wherever they are glued, hardened or deformed. You will soon be more mobile, more vital and less painful.

With exercise tips and self-awareness training exercises, the Rolfer helps you get rid of bad habits. A dissolved upright person can breathe deeper and more freely. This way, you will soon feel in harmony with your body and can also keep the results for the long term.


Where does the name Rolfing® structural integration come from?

The biochemist and founder Ida Rolf was one of the first women to do a doctorate at the Rockefeller Institute in New York. Later she worked intensively on osteopathy, chiropractic and yoga. Based on her acquired knowledge, she developed her own treatment, which she called «structural integration».

Unlike most other body therapies, Rolfing starts with the fascia. This connective tissue envelops muscles, bones, nerves and organs and gives our body its individual shape. Ida Rolf was convinced that by targeted manipulation of this network body posture can be optimized and movement restrictions can be eliminated.


2. Rolf Movement integration?

Free, flowing and powerful movement with Rolf Movement™ integration. Rolf Movement™ integration is always part of the Rolfing® individual sessions. In addition, in individual sessions, preferably after completion of the Rolfing treatment series, further improvement and possibilities of coordination, economisation and balance can be worked on.

It is both for newcomers with urge to move, as well as for people who occupy their body occupationally such as athletes, dancers, actors, musicians or singers.

Rolf Movement™ integration is also possible in a group as an alternative to individual treatment sessions.


3. Fascia Training

According to the latest scientific findings, fascia is not dead tissue, but the body's largest sensory organ. On the one hand they are responsible for body sensation, on the other hand for power transmission as well as stability. And the good news is that the Neuro-Myofascial System is trainable.

With specific input for this overall system, from Fascial Fitness Training and Blackroll Training, we work on the perception, elasticity, power transmission and stability. Partly playful, sensory and also with different tools for fascial work.


4. Improve your athletic performance, enhance Rolfing session results

With the help of specially developed tape, the myofascial tension can be regulated. Pain symptoms can be treated quickly and reliably. Movement can be improved and the maximum strength is increased. Sporting performance can be optimized.

The Taping can be used to further promote the Rolfing session results, as well as for people who want to improve their athletic performance or movement. The cost of the tape material varies depending on the size of the application. The costs for the material are not covered by the health insurance.


5. Scar tissue newly connected and integrated

The treatment of scars is an essential factor in the treatment process of Rolfing sessions. Scar tissue should be loosened in the facial structures, reconnected and integrated. This allows the greatest possible continuity and resilience throughout neuro-myofascial system.

Angebote

3. Faszientraining

Eine Form der Körperarbeit

Rolfing ist eine effektive Form der Körperarbeit, die Ihren Körper «neu organisiert», Ihre Wahrnehmung schult und verbessert, damit Sie sich besser aufrichten und bewegen. Die gezielten Griffe des Rolfers lösen Faszien überall dort, wo sie verklebt, verhärtet oder verformt sind. So sind Sie bald beweglicher, vitaler und haben weniger Schmerzen.

 

Schulung der Selbstwahrnehmung

Mit Bewegungstipps und Übungen zur Schulung der Selbstwahrnehmung hilft Ihnen der Rolfer dabei, schlechte Gewohnheiten loszuwerden. Ein gelöster aufrechter Mensch kann tiefer und freier atmen. So fühlen Sie sich bald wieder im Einklang mit Ihrem Körper und können die Resultate auch langfristig halten.

1. Was ist Rolfing®?

Zurück

Woher stammt der Name Rolfing® strukturelle integration?

Zurück

Über Ida P. Rolf

Die Biochemikerin und Begründerin Dr. Ida Rolf forschte als eine der ersten Frauen mit Doktortitel am Rockefeller Institut New York. Später beschäftigte sie sich zunächst intensiv mit Osteopathie, Chiropraktik und Yoga. Basierend auf den erworbenen Kenntnissen entwickelte sie dann ihre eigene Behandlungsform, die sie «Strukturelle Integration» nannte.

 

Rolfing setzt an Faszien an

Im Unterschied zu den meisten anderen Körpertherapien setzt Rolfing an den Faszien an. Dieses Bindegewebe umhüllt Muskeln, Knochen, Nerven sowie Organe und gibt unserem Körper seine individuelle Form. Ida Rolf war überzeugt, dass durch gezielte Manipulation dieses Netzwerks die Körperhaltung optimiert und Bewegungseinschränkungen behoben werden können.

Dr. Ida Rolf, BodyArtWork

2. Was ist
Rolf Movement integration?

Zurück

Freie, fließende und kraftvolle Bewegung mit Rolf Movement™ integration. Rolf Movement™ integration ist stets auch ein Teil der Rolfing® Einzelsitzungen. Ausserdem kann in Einzelsitzungen, vorzugsweise nach abgeschlossener Rolfing Behandlungsserie,  an weiterer Verbesserung und Möglichkeiten der Koordination, Ökonomisierung und Balance gearbeitet werden.

 

Es ist sowohl für Neueinsteiger mit Bewegungsdrang, als auch für Menschen die ihren Körper beruflich sehr beanspruchen wie z.B. Sportler, Tänzer, Schauspieler, Musiker oder Sänger geeignet.

 

Rolf Movement™ integration ist auch alternativ zur Einzelbehandlung in der Gruppe möglich.

Faszientraining

Im Aufbau...

3. Die Faszien trainieren

Zurück

4. Verbessern Sie Ihre sportliche Leistung

Zurück

Myofascial Taping

Mit Hilfe speziell dafür entwickeltem Tape kann die Myofasziale Spannung reguliert werden. Schmerzsymptome können schnell und zuverlässig behandelt werden. Bewegung kann verbessert werden und die Maximalkraft wird gesteigert. Sportliche Leistung kann optimiert werden.

 

Das Taping kann zur weiteren Förderung der Rolfing Sitzungsresultate eingesetzt werden, als auch für Menschen die ihre sportliche Leistung oder Bewegung verbessern wollen.

Die Kosten für das Tape Material sind unterschiedlich je nach Grösse der Anlage. Die Kosten für das Material werden nicht von der Krankenkasse übernommen.

Narbenbehandlung

Die Behandlung von Narben ist ein essentieller Faktor innerhalb des Behandlungsprozesses der Rolfing Sitzungen. Narbengewebe sollte auch in den fazialen Strukturen gelöst, neu verbunden und integriert werden. Dies erlaubt eine möglichst grosse Kontinuität und Resilienz im gesamten

Neuro-Myofaszialen System.

 

5. Narbengewebe
neu verbunden und integriert

Zurück