1. Who is Rolfing for?

Rolfing is aimed at anyone who wants to improve posture, coordination and vitality and get rid of tension. Good results are achieved with chronic musculoskeletal disorders as well as postural injuries after trauma or psychological trauma.

Rolfing is also particularly good for people who depend on the functionality of their body - craftsmen, athletes, dancers, artists and singers benefit from increased freedom of movement and performance, sharpened body feel and more vocal volume.


2. Where does Rolfing help?

  • Posture
  • Agility
  • Coordination / balance
  • Athletic performance
  • Vitality
  • Breathing
  • Voice volume
  • Self-esteem
  • Stress
  • chronic pain
  • Rehabilitation time
  • Risk of injury
  • Movement restrictions
  • Arthrosis
  • Scar tissue

The following conditions are good for Rolfing: neck and shoulder pain, back pain, whiplash, sciatica, headache / migraine due to tension, tendinitis, tennis elbow, craniomandibular dysfunction, carpal tunnel syndrome.


3. How does Rolfing work?

With his fingers, knuckles, fist and forearm, the Rolfer treats the deep layers of muscle fascia, ligaments, tendons and membranes. The tightening, stretching and shifting of these tissues restructures the musculoskeletal system, relieves tension and relieves pain.

As a result, the body finds a more natural, effortless posture with increased freedom of movement and improved body sensation. The results of manual treatment are strengthened by targeted movement training and activation of self-perception.


4. How does Rolfing feel?

For most clients, Rolfing feels good - the slow, melting pressure of the Rolfer solves deep-seated, sometimes decades-old tensions in the tissue. The intensity of the touch varies between subtle and very intense. The range of sensations therefore ranges from soothing pressure to releasing pain. The feeling sometimes depends on how heavily the treated body region is traumatized or strained. The Rolfer inquires with the client continuously about the intensity of the sensation and can adjust it at any time. Many report a feeling of relief and increased freedom of movement immediately after treatment.


5. How many sessions do you need?

A first Rolfing series usually consists of 10 to 13 sessions of 70 minutes, each one to three weeks apart. Before starting treatment, the Rolfer discusses the individual treatment goals with the client, notes the posture and examines movement patterns. Sessions 1 to 7 focus on a different body region. In the subsequent sessions, the Rolfer works mostly to integrate the body into a balanced whole.


6. When are first results to be expected?

Initial results are often noticeable after the first session, but the process of change usually extends well beyond the last treatment appointment. The changes are usually permanent, but individual after-treatments at intervals of a few months consolidate the results.


7. How sustainable are the results?

The changes are mostly permanent. Various factors such as your physical activity, stress levels and continuous practice / training play a role here. Individual after-treatments at intervals of a few months are often useful and consolidate the results.


8. Will your health insurance cover the costs?

Rolfing is a recognized therapy method of complementary medicine. Supplementary insurances usually cover a large part of the costs of a Rolfing treatment. Be sure to check with your health insurance before the first treatment.

My sessions are recognized by almost all health insurance companies. I am EMR and ASCA certified, with most funds connected. The insurance funds Visana, sana24 and vivacare cover my benefits with corresponding insurance as well.


9. How much does Rolfing cost?

A treatment of 70 minutes costs 170.-.
The first treatment lasts 90 minutes and costs 218.-.
Other services such as Myofaszientape etc. will be charged according to effort and announced in advance.

1. Für wen ist Rolfing?

Rolfing richtet sich an jeden, der Körperhaltung, Koordination und Vitalität verbessern und Verspannungen loswerden will. Gute Resultate erzielen sich bei chronischen Beschwerden am Bewegungsapparat sowie Haltungsschäden nach Unfall oder psychologischem Trauma.

Rolfing eignet sich auch besonders gut für Menschen, die von der Funktionalität ihres Körpers abhängen – Handwerker, Sportler, Tänzer, Künstler und Sänger profitieren von erhöhter Bewegungsfreiheit und Leistung, geschärftem Körpergefühl und mehr Stimmvolumen.


2. Wobei hilft Rolfing?

  • Haltung
  • Beweglichkeit
  • Koordination/Balance
  • Sportliche Leistung
  • Vitalität
  • Atmung
  • Stimmvolumen
  • Selbstwertgefühl
  • Haltung
  • Beweglichkeit
  • Koordination/Balance
  • Sportliche Leistung
  • Vitalität
  • Atmung
  • Stimmvolumen
  • Selbstwertgefühl

Folgende Konditionen sprechen gut auf Rolfing an: Nacken- und Schulterschmerzen, Rückenschmerzen, Schleudertrauma, Ischialgie, Kopfschmerzen/Migräne infolge Verspannungen, Tendinitis, Tennisellbogen, Kraniomandibuläre Dysfunktion, Carpal Tunnel Syndrom.


3. Wie funktioniert Rolfing?

Mit Fingern, Knöcheln, Faust und Vorarm bearbeitet der Rolfer die tiefen Schichten von Muskelfaszien, Bändern, Sehnen und Membranen. Das Straffen, Dehnen und Verschieben dieser Gewebe restrukturiert den Bewegungsapparat, löst Verspannungen und lindert Schmerz.

In der Folge findet der Körper zu einer natürlicheren, müheloseren Haltung mit erhöhter Bewegungsfreiheit und verbessertem Körpergefühl. Die Resultate der manuellen Behandlung werden durch gezielte Bewegungsschulung und Aktivierung der Selbstwahrnehmung gefestigt.


4. Wie fühlt sich Rolfing an?

Für die meisten Klienten fühlt sich Rolfing gut an – der langsame, schmelzende Druck des Rolfers löst tief sitzende, teils Jahrzehnte alte Spannungen im Gewebe. Die Intensität der Berührung variiert zwischen subtil und sehr intensiv. Die Bandbreite der Sinnesempfindungen reicht daher von wohltuendem Druck bis hin zu lösendem Schmerz. Das Empfinden hängt mitunter davon ab, wie stark die behandelte Körperregion traumatisiert oder verspannt ist. Der Rolfer erkundigt sich beim Klienten fortlaufend nach der Intensität der Empfindung und kann diese jederzeit anpassen. Viele berichten von einem Gefühl der Befreiung und erhöhter Bewegungsfreiheit unmittelbar nach der Behandlung.


5. Wie viele Sitzungen braucht es?

Eine erste Rolfing-Serie besteht in der Regel aus 10 bis 13 Sitzungen à je 70 bis 90 Minuten, die jeweils 1 bis 3 Wochen auseinander liegen. Vor Behandlungsbeginn bespricht der Rolfer mit dem Klienten die individuellen Behandlungsziele, notiert sich Körperhaltung und prüft Bewegungsmuster. Die Sitzungen 1 bis 7 fokussieren auf eine jeweils andere Körperregion. In den darauf folgenden Sitzungen arbeitet der Rolfer mehrheitlich darauf hin, den Körper zu einem balancierten Ganzen zu integrieren.


6. Wann sind erste Resultate zu erwarten?

Erste Resultate sind oft schon nach der ersten Sitzung bemerkbar, doch der Veränderungsprozess erstreckt sich in der Regel weit über den letzten Behandlungstermin hinaus. Die Veränderungen sind meist dauerhaft, doch einzelne Nachbehandlungen im Abstand von ein paar Monaten festigen die Resultate.


7. Wie nachhaltig sind die Resultate?

Die Veränderungen sind meist dauerhaft. Dabei spielen verschiedene Faktoren wie Ihr Bewegungsverhalten, Stressbelastung und kontinuierliches Üben / Trainieren eine Rolle. Einzelne Nachbehandlungen im Abstand von ein paar Monaten sind oft sinnvoll und festigen die Resultate.


8. Übernimmt die Krankenkasse die Kosten?

Rolfing ist eine anerkannte Therapiemethode der Komplementärmedizin. Zusatzversicherungen übernehmen in der Regel einen grossen Teil der Kosten einer Rolfing-Behandlung. Informieren Sie sich auf jeden Fall vor der ersten Behandlung bei Ihrer Kasse.

Meine Sitzungen werden von fast allen Krankenkassen anerkannt. Ich bin EMR- und ASCA-zertifiziert, denen die meisten Kassen angeschlossen sind. Die Kassen Visana, sana24 und vivacare decken meine Leistungen bei entsprechendem Versicherungsschutz ebenfalls.


9. Wie viel kostet Rolfing?

Preise Behandlung und Leistungen Eine Behandlung à 70 Minuten kostet 170.-. Die erste Behandlung dauert 90 Minuten und kostet 218.-. Andere Leistungen wie Myofaszientape etc. werden nach Aufwand verrechnet und vorgehend bekannt gegeben.

Bei Verhinderung gilt eine Annullierungsfrist von 24 Stunden. Verspätete Annullierungen oder Nichterscheinen werden mit dem Gesamtbetrag verrechnet.